The indie rock group Benzene Jag was formed in 1982. Its music is a well-stirred mixture of punk and progressive rock. Members of Jag are Ken Blair, Dave Moses, Richard Keelan, Dave Jones, drummer Michael Allen Guild, and guitarist and singer Bob Bryden. In 1983, the band released three cassettes under the Open Heart label. While keeping up a heavy touring schedule, Benzene Jag also recorded a contentious single, a video for "Catch a Yes Horse," and completed an EP that was never released while the group was together. By 1985, the Jag was over and the members moved on to other bands. ~ Charlotte Dillon, All Music Guide