L.A.-based guitarist Tim McGovern, formerly of both The Pop and The Motels, formed Burning Sensations with the intent of exploring fusions of world music and rock & roll; the remainder of the sextet included bassist/guitarist/keyboardist Rob Rio, drummer Barry Wisdom, percussionist Michael Temple, saxophonist Jeff Hollie, and keyboardist Morley Bartnoff. While one album (1983's self-titled effort for Capitol) was not enough to realize the group's ambitions, McGovern and several other members went on to greater artistic success with the Bonedaddys. ~ Steve Huey, All Music Guide