The Blow Monkeys PhotoBritish pop/rock quartet The Blow Monkeys, led by singer/guitarist "Dr. Robert" (born Bruce Robert Howard, 1961 05 02, Norfolk, England) and featuring Tony Kiley (b.1962 02 16) (drums), Mick Anger (b.1957 07 02) (bass), and Neville Henry (saxophone), broke through with the U.K. and U.S. Top 40 hit "Digging Your Scene" in 1986 and went on to place ten singles and four albums in the U.K. charts between 1986 and 1990. In the U.S., they are perhaps best known for the track "You Don't Own Me," which appeared on the multi-platinum soundtrack album Dirty Dancing in 1987. ~ Mark Deming, All Music Guide