The Canadian band Footloose formed in 1979 in Edmonton. Members included lead singer Tim Feehan, guitarist Terry Medd, bassist George Goodall, drummer Dwayne Feland, and keyboardist Curt Smith. In 1980 Footloose recorded a few singles under the Mustard Records label. A self-titled full-length album appeared the same year. Some of the tunes offered by the group are "Time Is Right," "Who's Lovin' Her Now," "Jamie," and the song that gained the best reviews and most attention, "Leavin' for Maui." By 1982 Tim Feehan left Footloose to start a solo career of his own. Without its lead singer, the group quickly fell apart, members going in different musical directions. ~ Charlotte Dixon, All Music Guide