Saga PhotoFORMED: 1977, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Ex-members of Fludd bassist Jim Crichton, drummer Steve Negus and keyboard player Peter Rachon formed Saga (originally called Pockets) in the late '70s with guitarist Ian Crichton and vocalist Michael Sadler. Part of Canada's '70s progressive rock movement with Rush, the group released a self-titled album in 1978, Images at Twilight (1979), Silent Knight (1980), Worlds Apart (1981), In Transit (1982), Heads or Tails (1983), Behaviour (1985), All the Best (1993) and Security of Illusion (1993). ~ John Bush, All Music Guide

Photography By: David Gahr